ESTSS Announces Newly Elected Board Members

The newly elected Board, President, Treasurer and Board Secretary are approved by the General Membership Meeting which was held on 18th of December 2018
December 23, 2018
ESTSS Young Minds Summer School – 6th-10th May, 2019
December 27, 2018
Show all

Dear ESTSS members,

We are proud to announce the newly elected members of the Board of Directors. According to ESTSS statute the board of directors consists of representative of 13 European member societies and one representative of ESTSS individual members.

Executive Board:

Jana (Darejan) Javakhishvili, President

Georgian Society of Psychotrauma (GSP)

 Trudy Mooren, Treasurer

Netherlands & Belgium: The Dutch Speaking Traumatic Stress Society (NtVP) 

Aida Dias, Board Secretary

Portugal: Centro De Trauma - Portugal

The remaining seats of the board will be occupied as follows:

Helene Aakvaag

Individual members representative

Dean Ajduković

Croatia: Croatian Society for Traumatic Stress

Vittoria Ardino

Italy: The Italian Society for the Study of Traumatic Stress (SISST)

Cherie Armour

United Kingdom: UKPTS, the UK Psychological Trauma Society 

Heidi Deknudt

BIP, Belgian Institute for Psychotraumatology

Małgorzata Dragan

Poland: PTBST, the Polish Traumatic Stress Society

Evaldas Kazlauskas

Lithuania:Lithuanian Society of Traumatic Stress Studies (LSTSS) 

Natalia Nalyvaiko

Ukraine: USOCTE, Ukrainian Society of Overcoming the Consequences of Traumatic Events

Ingo Schäfer, Past-President,

German speaking countries: German-speaking Society for Psychotraumatology (DeGPT)


The board members to be identified in 2019:

Sweden: SPTF, Swedish Society for Psychotrauma (Svenska PsykoTraumaFöreningen)

Switzerland: La Société Suisse de Psychotraumatologie, The Swiss Society of PsychoTraumatology (SSPT)

With best regards,

Ingo Schäfer, President ESTSS (2016-2018)

Comments are closed.